Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
West Liberty-Salem Elementary Celebrates Highest Honors Honor Roll with Socially Distant Breakfast of Champions
West Liberty-Salem Elementary Celebrates Highest Honors Honor Roll with Socially Distant Breakfast of Champions
Allison Wygal
Monday, May 11, 2020

West Liberty-Salem Elementary honored our 3rd quarter highest honors, honor roll students in our version of a socially distant Breakfast of Champions Ceremony.   Breakfast of Champions honors fourth and fifth grade honor roll students, who receive all A’s and no more than one B+/B.  Students are traditionally treated to breakfast with their families or guests at the beginning of the school day.  A guest speaker gives a tribute to their hard work and words of encouragement to keep doing their ‘Tiger best’.  Finally, the ceremony closes with a raffle of generously donated gift boxes from Marie’s Candies.  This quarter was very different for all of us, but our Tigers finished strong!  We had 52 students achieve Breakfast of Champions for third quarter, and that is a reason to celebrate!  Mr. Hollar and the WL-S food service department provided cinnamon rolls for each student’s family, delivered by bus (or school van for those who live outside of the district) on Monday, May 11th!  Students anxiously awaited their deliveries and a special video created in their honor!  

Congratulations to the following students:

Drew Boyer, Lyla Breton, Patrick Brooks, Kendal Carroll, Zoe Carter, Celena Cheetham, Troy Christison, Asher Cole, Jerome Cordrey, Ella Davis, Natalie Fish, Jill Fullenkamp, Savannah Gluckle, Brayan Gullett, Carter Henderson, Braden Hershberger, Alanee Horsley, Blaine Hughes, Brayden Hupp, Grace Jones, Gussie Keller, Alauna Kinchen, Levi Kitchen, Thaddeus Kitchen, Sophia Landon, Bayes Lapp, Gunnar Lehman, Connor Leichty, Isla Leichty, Kash LeVan, Claire Ling, Reagan McCullough, Sammy Myers, Robert Park, McKayla Reames, David Roberts, Kathy Roehm, Isabelle Sarver, Emma Schmelzer, Rachel Stanford, Kirsten Stoll, Bennett Sutherin, Ashlyn Taylor, Josiah Thoman, Ben Wall, Derek Wall, Arianna Weaver, Alexis Wisner, Ellery Wygal, Levi Yelton, Logan Zanifrov